Grant Recipients 2011

In 2011, grants were awarded to the following recipients:
Banting and Best Department of Medical Research, University of Toronto
DNA sequencing sample prep suite

Marcelo Berlim, McGill University
Remediating decision-making deficits in depressed subjects at high risk for suicide with transcranial magnetic stimulation

Simon Lees, Lakehead University
The IL-6 paradox in the development of insulin resistance

Tara Moriarty, University of Toronto
Vascular adhesion mechanisms of the Lyme disease spirochete

Takako Niikura, Simon Fraser University
Regulation of amyloid beta metabolism

Jonathan Perreault, INRS – Institut Armand-Frappier
Regulation in the opportunistic pathogen Burkholderia by the MAEB RNA motif