Grant Recipients 2012

In 2012, grants were awarded to the following recipients:

Banting and Best Department of Medical Research, University of Toronto
A universal development platform for the BBDMR

Alexandre Douplik, Ryerson University
Surface enhanced Raman fiber sensor for endoscopic early detection of tumor-related biomolecules in gastroenterology

Carl Ernst, McGill University
Functional analysis of the 16p11.2 locus using patient-derived induced-pluripotent stem cells

Dennis Jensen, McGill University
Banting Research Foundation/ Rx&D Health Research Foundation Award
Physiological mechanisms of dyspnea relief and improved exercise tolerance after treatment with oral morphine in patients with advanced Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD)

Martin Lévesque, Université Laval
Molecular mechanisms of axon guidance mediated by PlexinC1 in dopamine neurons axonal projections

Michelle Scott, Université de Sherbrooke
Banting Research Foundation/ Rx&D Health Research Foundation Award
Characterization of a novel function of small RNAs in alternative splicing

Banting Research Foundation
Founded in 1925 by supporters of Frederick Banting,
1923 Nobel laureate for the discovery of insulin

Copyright © 2017 Banting Research Foundation

Log in
Website development by RNA Studio
Powered by WordPress & Atahualpa