All Grant Recipients 2013

Pierre Lozach and team at the Centre INRS – Institut Armand-Frappier

Pierre-Yves Lozach, recipient of a 2013 Banting Research Foundation grant, and his team at Centre INRS – Institut Armand-Frappier

In 2013, grants were awarded to the following recipients:

Craig Bailey, University of Guelph
Nicotinic receptor signaling in a mouse model of Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder

David Chatenet, Centre INRS – Institut Armand-Frappier
Design and synthesis of peptide inhibitors of PqsE as novel antibacterial therapeutics

Margaret K Hahn, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health
Central insulin to prevent olanzapine-induced adiposity: a rodent model

Pierre-Yves Lozach, Centre INRS – Institut Armand-Frappier
Bunyavirus entry into mammalian cells

Dave Richard, Université Laval
Protein trafficking to the apical complex of the malaria parasite

Marie-Ève Tremblay, Université Laval
Microglial relationships with synaptic elements in Alzheimer’s disease