The Banting Research Foundation is deeply grateful to all its panelists for voluntarily contributing each year their time, expertise and wisdom to the vital task of reviewing grant applications. The Grant Review Panel’s commitment to select the very best applicants and most innovative of the projects proposed is fundamental to the Foundation’s purpose.

2016 Grant Review Panel

Dr Reinhart Reithmeier

Professor, Department of Biochemistry
University of Toronto

Dr Patricia Brubaker

Vice-Chair and Scientific Officer
Professor, Departments of Physiology and Medicine
University of Toronto

Dr Dawn Bowdish

Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Molecular Medicine
McMaster University

Dr Dina Brooks

Professor, Department of Physical Therapy
University of Toronto

Dr Reginald Gorczynski

Professor, Departments of Surgery and Immunology
University of Toronto

Dr Andras Kapus

Professor, Department of Surgery
University of Toronto

Dr Henry Krause

Professor, Donnelly Centre for Cellular + Biomolecular Research
University of Toronto

Dr Michael Ohh

Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology
University of Toronto

Dr Lucy Osborne

Professor, Department of Medicine
University of Toronto

Dr Jonathan Rocheleau

Institute of Biomaterials & Biomedical Engineering
University of Toronto

Dr Robert Tsushima

Associate Professor, Department of Biology
York University

Dr Christopher Yip

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering and Applied Chemistry
University of Toronto