31 July 2010

Grant Recipients 2010

In 2010, grants were awarded to the following recipients:

Banting and Best Department of Medical Research, University of Toronto
A communal Q-PCR system

Eric Biron, Université Laval
Design and synthesis of peptidomimetic survivin-Hsp90 inhibitors as novel anticancer therapeutics

Jeffrey Fillingham, Ryerson University
The biological function of linker histone acetylation

Michael Jackson, University of Western Ontario
Contribution of TRPM2 channels to the disruption of synaptic plasticity by soluble forms of amyloid beta peptide

Yi Sheng, York University
The Jennifer Dorrington Award
Understanding the molecular mechanisms of p53 E3 ligases

Banting Research Foundation
Founded in 1925 by supporters of Frederick Banting,
1923 Nobel laureate for the discovery of insulin

Copyright © 2017 Banting Research Foundation

Log in
Website development by RNA Studio
Powered by WordPress & Atahualpa